1. Welcome to Verizon Forums - the unofficial Verizon community! Have a question about Verizon? Click HERE to get started.
  2. Expecting Cell Phone Forums? We recently moved Verizon specific content to VerizonForums.com. If you previously had an account on CPF, it has been transferred!

LG VX-9700 Dare From Telus

Discussion in 'LG Dare' started by bluffmaster, Dec 16, 2008.

1. bluffmaster

bluffmaster New Member

I just got my self lg dare (2 days ago) and while i was checking online for its review i found that this phone had a decent music player. But, what i didn't knew was that verizon and telus uses their own music player on this phone (big disappointment), I dont like the music player that comes with telus but i want the one that comes with verizon.
    Is there a way to change this music player or get any other music player since this phones supports apps?

i already have bitpim up and working but dont know what to do with as i have never used it before.

› See More: LG VX-9700 Dare From Telus

2. darrin96

darrin96 New Member

I agree with you. If you find anything, please let me know!
  3. HellaTruvios

HellaTruvios New Member

You can, you're just gonna need to find someone who has the proper libraries to code the BREW file system. The BREW file system isn't simply drag and drop for such changes on the phone. In fact you are kind of lucky to have the Java port. Java is actually pretty workable with. I am unfamiliar with BREW, it uses C++ and very little little commands from it too. You'll need the libraries edit, and or create you're own music player.

Sorry I couldn't be any more help. Just try researching. :)
  4. bleaver

bleaver New Member

how do you get your phone working on bitpim can someone walk me through it
  5. HellaTruvios

HellaTruvios New Member

Make sure to install the drivers for the phone. They are here.
    radarsync.com/driver/d225364-lge_cdma_usb_modem