1. Welcome to Verizon Forums - the unofficial Verizon community! Have a question about Verizon? Click HERE to get started.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Expecting Cell Phone Forums? We recently moved Verizon specific content to VerizonForums.com. If you previously had an account on CPF, it has been transferred!
    Dismiss Notice

LG VX8600 MP3 Player

Discussion in 'LG' started by tjmyer1, Apr 23, 2007.

1. tjmyer1

tjmyer1 New Member

I just got the new lg8600 and have not been able to sync music to the card. I run a sync, put the card in the phone, but it always says "no songs on card". I have checked to make sure all files are mp3, but it still will not work. Altell data tech is useless and so is the guy who sold it to me. I need some help. Also, I'm not really a techie, so break it down for me guys!

› See More: LG VX8600 MP3 Player
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2007
  2. ta206

ta206 New Member

Re: LG AX8600 MP3 Player

This has been a slow process for me. Just learning this as well. Had to make sure the files were in "other sounds" or "music" files under LG Media. Still have a problem with some downloaded music not showing up on phone after seeing it on the computer as being on the disc. Even after renaming it isn't on the phone. The tracks I created off my CD's are solid. I guess I need to find a reliable music download site.
    I'm also interested in any info you get for your problem. It may help me with mine.

3. jdeg

jdeg Administrator Staff Member

moved to htc

4. teamneon

teamneon www.BigWireless.us

why would this be moved to HTC?

5. jdeg

jdeg Administrator Staff Member

ah oops.. this is a VX8600. I was thinking XV6700 for some reason. Changed thread name and moved to LG

6. teamneon

teamneon www.BigWireless.us

7. tjmyer1

tjmyer1 New Member